SEBI constitutes 15-member committee to draw overseas funding; former CEA KV Subramanian appointed Chairman


Securities and Alternate Board of India (SEBI) has constituted a committee to extend overseas investments within the capital markets. The marketplace regulator has constituted an advisory committee known as the on ‘FPI Advisory Committee’ or FAC to ease techniques for overseas traders to put money into the Indian markets by means of reviewing the prevailing processes and counsel new ones. Zee Trade’ Brajesh Kumar studies.   

The SEBI’s choice to represent a committe is to be able to simlify funding processes within the Indian capital markets and likewise counsel new techniques to draw investments.

Except for this, the committe may also take a look at expanding participation within the home bond markets.

The committee will counsel techniques to deliver adjustments within the current regulations to draw investments, reinforce transparency by means of suggesting techniques to amend the present regulations. It is going to additionally give its tips on problems associated with custodians.

The committee incorporates of CEOs of the Alternate and Clearing Company, depositories, criminal professionals, consultancy companies and representatives of overseas banks.

The chairman of this committe is the previous Leader Financial Consultant (CEA) KV Subramanian. The motion of the markets has been for lengthy dependent upon the Overseas Portfolio Buyers (FPIs). Even though, during the last few years, the reliance has lowered to a point.

On the other hand, the FPS nonetheless dangle an important function in deciding the motion of the inventory markets.

– SEBI constitutes a fifteen member committee name FAC

– The committee additionally incorporates contributors from the Reserve Financial institution of India (RBI)

With a view to supply suggestions and advise SEBI on coverage issues when it comes to Overseas Portfolio Buyers (‘FPIs’), SEBI has constituted a Status Committee for facilitation of FPI investments. The contributors of the committee are:

i. Shri Okay. V. Subramanian, Former Leader Financial Adviser to the Executive of India – Chairman

ii. Shri Harun R Khan, Deputy Governor (Retired), RBI

iii. Shri R. Subramanian, Government Director, RBI

iv. Shri Madhav Kalyan, CEO, JP Morgan Chase Financial institution, N.A.

v. Shri Hitendra Dave, CEO, HSBC Financial institution Ltd.

vi. Mr. Martin Graham, Managing Director, World Public Coverage Staff of iShares (BlackRock).

vii. Shri Bobby Parikh, Managing Spouse, Bobby Parikh Friends

viii. Shri Rushabh Maniar, Spouse, AZB & Companions

ix. Prof. (Dr) Nigam S. Nuggehalli, Registrar, Nationwide Regulation College of India College, Bengaluru

x. Shri Rajesh Gandhi, Spouse, Deloitte Haskins & sells LLP

xi. Shri Shashwat Alok, Assistant Professor, Indian College of Trade

xii. Shri Ashishkumar Chauhan, MD & CEO, Nationwide Inventory Alternate of India Ltd.

xiii. Ms. Padmaja Chunduru, MD & CEO, Nationwide Securities Depository Ltd. (NSDL)

xiv. Shri Nehal Vora, Member, MD & CEO, Central Depository Products and services India Ltd. (CDSL)

xv. Shri Vikram Kothari, Managing Director, Nationwide Securities Clearing Company Ltd. (NSCCL)


Supply hyperlink


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *