Asia Cup 2022: event starts on 27 August; know India Vs Pakistan fit, complete time table right here


Asia Cup 2022: At the same time as Indian athletes within the ongoing Birmingham 2022 Commonwealth video games had been making headlines, some other carrying tournament is kicking-in later in Augustust. The Asia Cup 2022 time table has been introduced and India will face-off with Pakistan on August 28. The arch competitors will play their opening fit towards every different.

Asia Cup 2022, which starts on 27 August will conclude on 11 September 2022.

Sri Lanka shall be taking over Afghanistan within the event opener on August 27 in Dubai, which shall be adopted by means of the high-profile conflict between arch-rivals India and Pakistan on tomorrow.

The time table for the fifteenth version of the Asian event was once formally introduced by means of Jay Shah, Chairman of the Asian Cricket Council (ACC) on Twitter.

Ten out of the 13 video games together with the general on Septembertember 11 are set to be performed in Dubai, with the remainder to happen in Sharjah. UAE, Kuwait, Singapore and Hong Kong will play a qualifying spherical with the winner becoming a member of India, Pakistan, Sri Lanka, Afghanistan and Bangladesh in the primary event.

The principle event will characteristic six groups divided into two teams. India, Pakistan and the qualifier are in Staff Some time Sri Lanka, Bangladesh and Afghanistan shape Staff B. Every staff performs inside the team as soon as.

The highest-two groups from every team will additional play in a `Tremendous 4` spherical, which means there’s a excessive chance of no less than some other India – Pakistan sport in the second one spherical prior to the general the place the highest two would characteristic.

The event, initially to be performed in Sri Lanka was once moved to the United Arab Emirates (UAE) a couple of days again following the political and financial disaster within the island country.

The Asia Cup, which was once ultimate performed in 2018, shall be performed within the T20 structure and India, who’re the protecting champions, will input the 2022 version of the contest as favourites.

Complete time table:

August 27 – Sri Lanka vs Afghanistan, Dubai

August 28 – India vs Pakistan, Dubai

August 30 – Bangladesh vs Afghanistan, Sharjah

August 31 – India vs Qualifier, Dubai

September 1 – Sri Lanka vs Bangladesh, Dubai

September 2 – Pakistan vs Qualifier, Sharjah

September 3 – B1 vs B2, Sharjah

September 4 – A1 vs A2, Dubai

September 6 – A1 vs B1, Dubai

September 7 – A2 vs B2, Dubai

September 8 – A1 vs B2, Dubai

September 9 – B1 vs A2, Dubai

Sep 11 – FINAL, Dubai -IANS    


Supply hyperlink


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *